Entries are now open for the Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2021 – Victoria’s prestigious annual sustainability awards program.
Now in its nineteenth year, the award categories have been refreshed to ensure they reflect contemporary ideas of sustainability in Victoria and global best practice. Sustainability Victoria has aligned this year’s categories to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (UN SDGs) – a globally accepted, robust and comprehensive sustainability framework.
The Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2021 categories are:
• Clean, affordable and secure energy
• Climate action
• Healthy environment
• Social and economic justice
• Sustainable places
• Waste reduction and the circular economy
Two awards within each category will be presented; the Community Champion Award – for individuals and small organisations, and the Industry Leader Award – for medium and large organisations.
The judging panel will include a broad range of independent environmental experts selected for their sustainability and industry expertise.
“I encourage local businesses, community organisations, schools and individuals who are leading the transition to a circular economy and net zero emissions to enter,” Member for Werribee Tim Pallas said.
Entries for the Premier’s Sustainability Awards close on Friday 30 July 2021 at 5pm.
Visit sustainability.vic.gov.au/PSA for further information.